Home State Highlight: Peshastin

More often than not, I take for granted the natural beauty of the area where I was raised.  I was recently reminded of how lucky I am when some friends dropped me off at home and couldn’t stop commenting on our gorgeous surroundings.

Living in a small town affords us the luxury of always having an ample yard and my family has always gravitated toward properties that offer a bit of privacy as well.  It doesn’t hurt that my mother has the greenest thumbs of anyone I know and constantly maintains exquisite gardens.

I finally gave in to the desire to take advantage of the magical late afternoon sunlight and get some photos of my own home (felt a little weird, but whatever), and since my SLR is currently without battery, it was an exercise in point-and-shoot photography.

DSC05272 DSC05277 DSC05282 DSC05288 DSC05293 DSC05295 DSC05297DSC05283 DSC05276If I have to be “stuck” somewhere for a few months, it could be a LOT worse!  This’ll be my home for the next 3 months, and summer in central Washington is pretty wonderful.  I’ll happily play hostess if anyone wants to pay me a visit!

Follow on Bloglovin

About Leah Davis

Hey! I'm Leah. I'm a solo traveler letting my heart lead me around the world, one country at a time. I've taught English in Thailand, climbed the Sydney Harbor Bridge, gone skydiving in Argentina, and marveled at the ruins at Machu Picchu (twice!). I love maps, strong coffee, good wine and warm climates. For even more travel talk and inspiration, you can follow my adventures on Twitter or Instagram.
This entry was posted in Home State Highlights and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home State Highlight: Peshastin

  1. Anonymous says:

    Narnia

  2. Jason says:

    Looks pretty idyllic to me!

Leave a Reply

