The ABCs of Summer in Portland

Summer is indisputably the loveliest time of year to experience Portland.  In three days, I was able to make it through the As, Bs, and Cs of sights, sounds and smells in this charming city.  And because I couldn’t resist sharing some of said loveliness, here are a few of my favorite things about Portland, in photos.

A is for…

Architecture…IMG_0113 IMG_0080

Artisans…

IMG_0153 Lush_soaps

and Alcohol.

IMG_0216 IMG_0217

B is for…

Books…IMG_0108

Bridges…

Bridge_PortlandPortland_bridge2

…Beauty and Brunch.IMG_0262 IMG_0343

C is for…

Concerts…tycho_in_portland

Coffee…stumptown_portland

and Culture.IMG_0291mural_portland Portland_taco_truck

Help me finish the alphabet…what are your favorite parts of Portland?

About Leah Davis

Hey! I'm Leah. I'm a solo traveler letting my heart lead me around the world, one country at a time. I've taught English in Thailand, climbed the Sydney Harbor Bridge, gone skydiving in Argentina, and marveled at the ruins at Machu Picchu (twice!). I love maps, strong coffee, good wine and warm climates. For even more travel talk and inspiration, you can follow my adventures on Twitter or Instagram.
This entry was posted in North America, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The ABCs of Summer in Portland

  1. Daicia says:

    I’m a terrible host for not properly showing you one of Portland’s most important B’s: Beer!

Leave a Reply

